The Irish Animation Awards 2017

The Irish Animation Awards 2017 was in full swing last weekend in Dingle with all of Ireland’s animation talent coming together!

From a busy lead up to the awards it was a great weekend with Gorilla sponsoring “The Breadwinner” event on Friday afternoon. “The Breadwinner” is Cartoon Saloon’s upcoming feature film due for release later this year.

Gorilla is also delighted to announce that Cartoon Saloon’s “Puffin Rock” won the award for Best Design/Art Direction. Gorilla provided audio and video post production on both seasons.

For a full list of winners see below. Congratulations to all !

Best Animated Preschool Series (up to 6 years)

Lily’s Driftwood Bay (Sixteen South Production Team)

Kid’s Choice Award for Best Animated Series

Roy (JAM Media Production team)

Best Animated Short Film

Second to None (Vincent Gallagher)

Best Writer for Preschool Animation (up to 6 years)

Doc McStuffins ‘Welcome to McStuffinsville’ (Chris Nee & Kent Redeker)

Best Writer for an Animated Series

Roy ‘ROY 2.0’  (Mark Hodkinson)

Best VFX as part of Animated TV Series or Film

Go Jetters (Rob Fletcher, Mario Bortas & Rodrigo Rocha)

Best Animation for Apps and Gaming

Little Roy’s Wonder Doodler (Niall Mooney, Will Wivell, Travis McNulty & Scott McDonnell)

Best Design/Art Direction

Puffin Rock (Lily Bernard & Stefano Scapolan)

Best Director of an Animated TV Series

Little Roy (Alan Shannon)

Best Animation

The Day Henry Met a Camera (Gilly, Susan Broe & Andrew Dawson)

Best Music/Sound Design

Danger Mouse (Dominic Lawrence, Sol O’Carroll & Andy Kirwan)

Best Irish Feature Film or Special

Song of the Sea (Tomm Moore)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *